2004-04-05
5:24 p.m.

lost weekend

What a great day in all kinds of ways! Before I get into it, I want to back up a little.

There are two really bad news items for me. First, long stretches of time alone. Second, long stretches of time alone with booze. That's what the past few days have been. The LO left Thursday morning, I had beer for breakfest, then as soon as I got home I got shitfaced. Friday, same deal, Saturday was even worse. Sunday wasn't so bad (sauce consumption-wise). Why the bender? An emotional high-colonic. I dwelled on this situation of mine -- correction: these situations of mine. I can't get to deal with the LO until I've gotten past jwb. He'd more than rocked my world, and vice-versa. It really isn't any wonder neither of us is dealing well. He's hiding behind Paul, I'm hiding behind Beefeater.

So it was a classic 'lost weekend' for me. Typing slows my thoughts, so I was a writing fool. Diaries being dumping grounds for unmentionable thoughts, of course I was.

OK. Last night I managed to stay up till 10:30. Not being drunk probably had something to do with it. Duh. The LO got back around 12:30 I think he said. I must have been snoring up a storm because he slept on my daybed. The only way I knew he was home and sleeping there is that all the lights I'd left on for him were out. Around 5 he suddenly appeared naked in the bed. I eagerly spooned up behind him.

Before he showed up, though, I awoke from an amazing dream with a raging hard on. I lay there rehearsing what I could remember so I could remember for a story yet to be written, but will soon. My boner was one of those that's so hard it hurts. You guys know what I mean. There are levels of hardness. Anyway, it involved a certain guy in my department. A young guy. And no, that's not a requisite for me. Something else today proved that to me. I had a fine fist fuck thinking about this story that was unfolding with no effort from me. I can't wait to write it!

More, lots more happened today. I might have to write it later. We've going to a b-day party for someone I had a huge fight with about a year ago. She wants to make nice. I want to too, but not too nice. For some reason I've become chary of letting anyone close to me. Locally, that is. D-land folk are different. My diary is where I dump.

Soon. Later this evening I hope.

Seth

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: martini (first of day!)

Dog(s) keeping me company: acting nice to AL

Current read: 61