2004-04-11
4:55 p.m.

on winemaking

*This entry is about wine. There is no sex in it (except for the Victorian lesbian spanking pic.)*

I've been asked about my wine. I make about 75 bottles a year. Homemade wine can be scary. Mine's pretty good I must say. Every year it gets a little better. I'd been buying grapes until my first harvest from my vineyard two years ago. It's interesting, I'm obviously a beginner at viticulture, but it's potable ok. Can fuck you up too!

I don't sell. Can't. Felony. The law says I can make 100 gallons per year for each adult in the household, up to 2 adults. That's 200 gallons max -- that's 5000 bottles per year. I think I'm safe. That would make nearly 14 bottles a day! Even I'm not that bad!

It's A LOT of work. The vineyard more than anything. There's a lot of work in the winemaking too, but it isn't so bad. And the drinking? Well, that's where the LO helps. Here is a pic of 1/8 of my vineyard when the vines were only about 2 years old and only a month into the growing season:

One of the funnest parts is making the labels. Here are a few I've done:









There was more I wanted to say, but it's gone now. :-(

Oh. I was going to write about my delicate disposition. Maybe after I post this.

Seth

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: martini

Dog(s) keeping me company: Mike

Current read: 55