2004-08-21
4:25 p.m.

How I lost 515 lbs. in 3 days (1 of 3)

What a week! This entry goes all over the place, from cataracts to hornets to resolution to precum to... Well, it's been so long it seems that I've written, I'll break it into three parts. Each part concerns a different man in my life.

Monday: worked on that damn project. It pisses me off to be tethered to a desktop. I miss my iBook. The logic board went kaflooey and it had to go to the hospital 2 wks ago! Status: awaiting part. WTF? Is the 'part' being hand carried/swum/walked from Tai-friggin-wan? Oh well. I still have the desktop. I can also still see and walk, so what's to bitch about? :-)

Speaking of my sight, it suddenly seems to be going downhill. I don't know if it's all the close-work I've been doing, or the tanning booster pills I'm taking. The pills make me so sensitive to UV that I can only stay in a tanning bed for 4 minutes before serious burn. I have to wear these doofy sunglasses when I go out too. They look like black safety glasses. If I don't, I'll get cataracts. that would suck.

Tuesday: Speaking of suck, the wasps and hornets that in my vineyard continue to feast on the fruit that birds had pecked before I got the netting up. I'd be harvesting (what's left) today, but I can't get near the vines! The wasps aren't yellowjackets. They're big and I don't know what. The hornets huge, tan mofo's, about 1.25" long and .5" thick. It's like that old joke: where does a 500 lb. gorilla sit? This year's crop I fear, is lost. My only option is to harvest at night. In a miner's helmet? I'd have to prune off vine bits that grown outside the netting so I could get the netting off before I could get at the clusters, then there are the bird-damaged clusters to skip over. The ones shriveled from black rot (a fungal disease) as well. Then, as soon as they're picked, they should be de-stemmed, crushed, innoculated, and the yeast needs to be introduced asap. In other words, harvest and getting the fucking wine started should/needs to happen in one day. And I'm the only Mexican! Who in the name of shite would stay up with me all night?

Dang. I waxed viticultural again.

The LO said I should reconsider this hobby if it causes me so much stress. No, I won't. The stress is seasonal. Besides, how 'bout giving me support and a hand instead of brushing it off? Grrrr.

Wednesday: Around 3 a.m. big ass thunderstorm blew in and scared the boys, who woke us up. Neither could get back to sleep. The LO had to catch a 6:00 flight anyway, so we just got up. When departure time came, it was an awkward good-bye and off he went, not to return till next Friday.

There went 180 lbs... but those lbs. are coming back, and I have a week to figure out and gain the determination to make it work. Too much invested.

Plus, my boyfriends are freaks and I shouldn't be messing with them to begin with. They're nothing but heartache. I'm pretty good at finding that without outside assistance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout:

Dog(s) keeping me company:

Current read: