2004-04-12
5:46 p.m.

my true friend

Another long night, another long day.

The LO said I sat up at some point yelling "make it stop!" then got out of bed to check on Tarquin. (He always sleeps on the floor, my side, near the foot of the bed.) I don't remember that.

The only nightmare I can remember is Tarquin falling down a seemingly bottomless hole and my being frantic in wanting to go down after him, but I didn't know how I'd get myself back out let alone get out with him. I ultimately decided to jump, and did, thinking I'd figure out how we'd get out once I was down there, and didn't want to be up here without him anyway.

I often, if not usually, try to figure out where certain dreams came from and what they're trying to tell me. I don't think anything mystic about dreams, I think they're my subconscious doing math and giving me amorphous, albeit ephemeral, news.

Last night's horror was easy. After submitting my last (5th!) entry, a sudden pall fell over me. Out of the blue, which is where they usually come from, suicidal ideation attacked me. I went to the bedroom, sat on the edge of the bed, and began trying to convince myself not to yield. As soon as I went to sit there, Tarquin appeared and sat between my legs, facing away. Facing away because holding him and stroking his chest is my greatest balm. He knows that. He knows when I'm hurting. Wherever he is, wherever I am, he somehow knows and he comes to me, and he stays with me. I have never had a better friend. He turns 9 this summer. Only a few years left. What will I do?

From left to right, here is the LO, Sherman, Numa, and Tarquin.

My boys.

I have some naughty pics I gleaned today that I think are pretty tasty. More news on that in my next entry. That should start getting written in an hour or so. At the moment I'm hungry.

Seth

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: martini

Dog(s) keeping me company: doity pichas

Current read: 54