2004-04-28
11:36 a.m.

a few words on 'acceptance'

Often the notes of support that I've received (the condemnatory ones too) suggest that there's something I never made clear.

Acceptance that the relationship is over is not an issue. Not only that, I don't want him back and wouldn't take him even if he came to me on his knees. I had those two things settled not long after the break up.

The issues lie in regret, hurt, concern, and confusion, all drawn out and exacerbated by what I wrote about in the entry before this.

Catharsis and understanding are what I want and need in order to move on. I've had one hell of a lot of the former, especially lately. The latter has been slow in coming. Today has been one giant step forward.

A few other things of note:

The biggest stressors in life are divorce, death, and Christmas. I had two out of three happen simultaneously. Of course I got strung out. He did too. I struggle to understand. He struggles to hide and deny.

Another thing is that I'm not your average bear. I have a very intense, addictive personality. Being bi-polar probably has a lot to do with that. It certainly doesn't help anyway. JWB is another one.

The relationship he and I had was the weirdest critter ever known to man. Even we referred to it as 'bizarre'. Actually, we had many relationships happening at the same time, mostly, I think, because of our age difference. We were far more than simply lovers.

As for my entries lately, throw into the mix that I had a new med added to my daily doses and that always fucks my head up until I get used to them. (If you've ever taken meds for depression (like SSRIs for example), you know exactly what I'm talking about.

Merde. This is longer than I intended. Oh well.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: Sam Adams

Dog(s) keeping me company: not working on the do list

Current read: 38