2004-05-15
7:04 p.m.

*house inspection 6*

As Tony started for the living room I said, "No. Come back. Let's sit over here," motioning toward the two stools at the peninsula counter that divides the kitchen from the dining room. He shrugged, still crestfallen, and picked a stool -- the one Ryan always used to sit on. Bad omen.

I changed my mind because the last time we sat on the couch he mauled me. I wanted him to cool his jets a little. I enjoy the journey far more than the destination.

So plop he sat and plopped his beer down on the counter in a pouty, fidgety, little boy way, which, I must admit, was kind of cute. The shorts, t-shirt, and cap added to the effect.

To further his frustration, I went around to the other side of the counter, leaned on it, took a long pull from my beer and inspected his beautiful eyes.

Tony looked away, took a healthy pull from his own, and without looking at me said, "You don't like me, do you?"

"What in the name of shite kind of question is that?"

"You don't find me attractive."

"Ha!" I said. "Yeah I do -- hey, I'm over here, look at me -- I think you're WAY hot. That's why I'm on this side of the counter."

"I don't get it."

"Well, we're going to be neighbors. We ought to get some idea who the hell the other is before we do something we'll regret later.

"So you find me attractive?"

"You dumb fuck," I said as I yanked the cap off his head and put it on my own. The gesture made him grin, blush a little too. Somewhere deep inside me I sensed there could be trouble. He seemed to have taken a shining to me too quickly. At the same time, though, there wasn't one square inch of this stud I didn't want to taste.

There was an awkward pause as we looked at each other. We each looked down at our beers.

My immediate summation was that he was eager to get away from his wife and I was too easy pickings for rebound. A dangerous combo. So far he seemed like a very nice, very sensitive guy. Physically, well, even though I'd only seen him clothed at this point, he was a total wet dream. If he turned out to be intelligent as well, there would be positive proof that there is no god.

I broke the silence first. "You've never been with another guy, have you?"

Another pause. He looked down and away again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: martini

Dog(s) keeping me company: tony's right there and I'm watching

Current read: 9