2004-05-13
6:55 p.m.

*house inspection 2*

Over the course of the following week as I sat here on the patio I watched a good number of scaggy, skanky, crackery dudes ripping the asbestos shingles off the neighbor house, putting up insulation, and new siding being attached. There was also this mysterious woman, trashy looking, just this side of being classed as 'obese' wandering around. I had no idea what her role was. Fluffer? Maybe a mistrustful wife of a worker. Who knows?

[sidebar: this neighborhood was built in the late 40s. I had the same thing done to my own a few years ago.]

Obviously someone had bought the damn thing. I hoped it was Tony. Or should I say Kathy and Tony could come too. I hoped it for the peace and for the eye candy it promised. I expected nothing more.

Last Sunday early afternoon, where I started this story, I was sitting out on the patio focused on the iBook when I noted movement beyond the lattice. I looked expecting the workers, but it was Kathy and Tony inspecting the workers' work. I guess they didn't notice me, and I said nothing to alter that impression.

Less than half an hour later I'm heard my name called in a forceful whisper. Huh? Then again it came.

"Seth!"

I looked up, and there on the other side of the lattice was Tony. I looked at him and tipped my head the way dogs do in puzzlement.

"Got a few minutes?"

"What's up?" I whispered back in game.

"Come over to the fence."

So went over and just looked. His urgency kept my dick down, hot as he was.

"Can I see your house? I mean floorplan and such."

"Uh, sure. Why?"

"It looks like you're alone right now, so I thought I'd ask."

This is very weird. Am I being come on to? I don't know if I can bear this dude's company for very long before jumping his bones. Otherwise, exquisite torture. So I said with a tinge of hesitancy in my voice, "Uh, ok."

I opened the gate, in he walked, and with a lot of that old head down he followed.

I gave him the tour, an easy one. Small house! Kitchen, dining room, living room... he commented (face down) on how great the hardwood floors were. Then my room, the middle room... more comments on the hardwood floors, those I noticed a growing distance between his saying 'hard' and 'wood' as we went. The end of the tour was at the bedroom.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: nothing

Dog(s) keeping me company: where'd he go?

Current read: 10