2004-08-26
9:28 a.m.

me and a couple spiders

Thanks to everyone who sent me supportive notes! I wish the email had worked instead of my having to post it in your notes. A few of you deleted that note I'd sent. I appreciate that. If you want to give the info to anyone you know, go ahead. I'm down with that.

I turn 42 on Sunday. I'm not delighted. I've been trying to think of a silver lining to it. All I can think of is that "42" was the answer given to the question "What is the meaning of life?" I'll find out if that's true and report back.

Unless something huge happens, the next entry will be the clarifying cast entry.

I got my digital camera out yesterday. That picture of myself I'd posted yesterday was from a couple years ago I think. So I took some fresh ones.

I also took pictures of a couple spiders who have taken up residence at my house (outside). I'll put their pictures up after the one of me. If you don't want to see pictures of big spiders, don't scroll down!


This one is on my front porch. It makes a perfect web every night that spans nearly 3', then takes it down in the morning. Very considerate. As for it's size, its ass is about the size of a marble.

This next one is out during the day. It makes its funky web outside my dining room window. (The weird thing behind is the back of a little speaker on the sill inside the dining room.) Around here they call this kind a 'writing spider' because of the ziggy thing it puts on its web. I wonder what's up with that. Is it like putting a sticker on a glass door so no one runs into it? But doesn't that defeat the purpose of a web? Silly spider. Oh. Sizewise, it's nearly 3" (Including the legs, thank you very much!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout:

Dog(s) keeping me company:

Current read: