2004-06-09
3:13 p.m.

i need to regroup

I can't believe what I allowed happen last week. That was stupid. Was I that stupid or is he just that smooth? Both I guess. But more than anything, it's obvious we've still got it bad for each other. I had to go in to work today to get a few things and of course, as fate would have it, we met. He stood there arms folded, perfunctory, acting like he didn't know me and didn't want to.

I'll probably finish putting it down (as in continuing *closure*), but not until I'm done kicking myself for having caved to him again. I'm too weak to be able to work on repairing things between the LO and myself with this static on the line. I wish he would move, and more than one mile. How about Utah?! Or Greenland?

He wanted to spend the night, and he could, and I let him. We didn't get much sleep. When I muster the strength to continue the story, you'll see why.

I should have taken the keys back and sent him packing. Yeah, I miss those times we'd had too. But dammit, I can't let go if he won't. He played me again. And I let him again! Just when I think I'm cool and back in the saddle again, kablam. What a fucking mess. He's so fucked up. I'm still so under his spell. Unwillingly. You'd have to know him to know what I mean. I'm sure at least ONE of you knows the kind of person I'm talking about.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout:

Dog(s) keeping me company:

Current read: