2004-05-25
5:29 p.m.

the cards

It's been a pretty good day today. I got the rest of that paperwork done this morning. Called my mother on the way to work -- it had been a long time since I'd called. She was about to release the hounds. My sister sent a nice email to me this morning too offering to read my cards.

Yeah, kinda weird for me to buy into the tarot thing, but tell you what, I've yet to have a disappointing reading. My sister is scary good! This past summer after JWB betrayed me and his mommy made threats against me I figured it wouldn't be a bad idea to get out of Dodge for a few weeks. I went up to NY and CT for a while. No one knew anything about why I was up there visiting (after not having been up there for 7 years). Well, my sister and I sat down for a reading and she told me everything about what had happened, even describing him physically. Scary. I didn't know whether to fess up or bite my lip. I fessed. Now that he's leaving (tomorrow's his last day! yippee!), I sense there will be an epilogue. She'll tell me what it is.

As for him, recent events have wigged him out again. Today I spotted him at a distance taking the loooong way around to avoid me. His pendulum swings are too too great. He'll wind up killing himself I fear, and probably not in the too distant future. To be honest, I don't want to know. As the divine Miss Ross sang, he's nothing but heartaches. And I keep lovin' him more each day. (If you don't know what I'm talking about, email me and I'll send you an mp3.)

It turns out tomorrow is SA's last day as well. Good. No love lost there.

I can't listen to the radio anymore. I can't bear to hear it anymore. There's a rant in there, but not today. I'm too disgusted. The corruption, immorality, deception, and irresponsibility of the Cheney administration boggles me.

I've been reading a new diary lately, that of urpolemyhole. He's a bit older than me and so it seems a consummate bottom. He writes some pretty steamy stuff if you're into hearing the experiences of a consummate bottom. Well, I enjoy his writings. We connected as it were via my question in an earlier entry about the phrase "Look that up in your Funk & Wagnalls." His was the only response, and he was dead on. So the blow job goes to him. Well, what I wanted to say here was that his domestic experience -- apart from nudist pool parties -- is so similar to my own it amazes me. Validates too. His approach to working with it is vastly different from mine. Still, the similarities are striking. This entry of his is especially startling/identifiable to me. I need to write about my situation. I think I tried before, but never really followed through.

So it's empty the ashtray time, get a martini, and consider forcing the Muse again. I ran out of gas last night before I ran out of story. Maybe I'll continue that just to get it done if nothing else. Tony came over yesterday. I'm getting backed up!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout: nada

Dog(s) keeping me company: Muse -- where is she?

Current read: ONE!!!!!!!!