2004-06-02
6:53 p.m.

BL's a working fool!

Long day of physical labor and man does that feel good! Yesterday BL and I had an email conversation. He asked if he could come help me out at the vineyard. There was so much to do, so I said ok. Here was here at 8 AM and off we went. We put in a good 7 hours and he worked his tight little buns off. We had fun and good conversation.

A few bombs were dropped. He said he had 'two mommies'. He told me he came out to his mother when he was a junior in high school -- which prompted her to come out to him. (By telling me this he was also coming out to me!) Of everything, the big shocker was that while he looks 16 and I thought he was 18, it turns out he's 20!

He's a nice guy. Very interesting. I'm not attracted to him physically, nor is there any deep connection like Ryan and I had. He's safe. So am I.

Near the end of the day Ryan thoughts began to pull me down, despite our good-bye meeting last week. I'm just doomed to bob like a cork in a sea of his memory. I grow more and more inured, though. I'll finish that story yet. Tony too. That one has continued.

The LO recognized that he had left me a few years ago in favor of his career. Basically, that he had begun to take me for granted, and other things that tacitly recognized and understood how I could have been lured away. We're going to work on something. It's a strange limbo at the moment.

Moving day for JWB is Saturday. Until he's out of town he isn't out of town. I'm made to think of a bumpersticker I saw recently: Yes, this is my truck. // No, I will not help you move.

More on *closure* next, and catching up on Tony!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout:

Dog(s) keeping me company:

Current read: