2004-03-12
7:41 p.m.

a story

There's a story about a turtle and a scorpion. The scorpion needs to cross the river and so he asks the turtle for a ride. The turtle says, "Are you crazy? If I let you get on my back, you'll sting me."

"Don't worry," said the scorpion. "If I do that, we would both drown in the river."

So the turtle gives him a ride. Halfway across the river, the scorpion stings the turtle. And as the poison starts to work and the turtle and scorpion start to sink into the river together, the turtle says, "Why did you do it? Now we're both going to die."

The scorpion, in his last few breaths, says, "I couldn't help it. It's my nature.�

* * * * * * * *

The part of the scorpion was played by JWB.
The part of the turtle has been played by a continuous, overlapping, and endless series of people.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout:

Dog(s) keeping me company:

Current read: