2004-03-04
5:54 p.m.

IT BURNS!!!

MY ASS HURTS SO BAD!!! bactine doesn�t help, noxzema doesn�t help, and it�s just hurting worse! i had to take my jeans off. then boxers too. sandpaper. so i�m standing here at my drafting table wearing a t-shirt and nothing else. i�ll bet that image has you in a fevered self-grope! i don�t think mcgoatee guy or surly troll girl will be seeing lobster ass seth tomorrow.

and no, and obviously, i�m not going to the vineyard dressed like this. co-ed naked viticulture! woo hoo!

the L O isn�t home. meetings and such. i wonder if he�ll go to band tonight. probably not. his scudders have returned. (aren�t you fascinated?!)

cello girl wrote me last night. she�s returning my gift. so now i have a cello. what the fuck am i going to do with a cello?!

quick and easy history stuff. i was born 11 lbs. 4.5 oz. to a 4�10� woman. i didn�t fit, so, rather than a c-section, the jerk broke my collarbone, folded me in half, and yanked me out. there was nerve damage. he suggested amputating my right arm because it would be useless. parents said no. (yeah!) i�ve physical therapied myself to the point that I was able to play hockey, so i can�t be that bad off! the biggest difference between my right and left arms is that it has a limited range of motion and the dexterity isn�t so hot.

so what in the name of shite does this have to do with cellos?! glad you asked! i always loved the cello. in grade school, when it was time to pick an instrument to learn to play, cello was ruled out because it takes two hands. nearly all instruments were. so i took up the horn. my right hand could be crammed in the bell and that�s all it needed to do. it was the same range as a cello, so the sound was pleasing, just in a brass way. then in high school i got braces and couldn�t play anymore. braces off, the new shape of my teeth made me have to start all over again. i said fuck it. a couple years ago i got a horn off ebay and am starting to re-learn.

now that i have the cello back, maybe i can try. bowing is/could be in my range of motion on the right, fingering the frets is on the left. we�ll see. that would be so cool! look out yo-yo ma!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

new | last | next | archive | profile | cast
email | guestbook | notes | host | rings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have any comments you'd like to share?
[So far 0 smart ass remarks have been made.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

encroaching increase of darkness - 2008-11-02

Bones - 2008-09-20

random bitchings and musings - 2008-07-09

Man with Huge Cock - 2008-07-04

Eric and other crazy shit - 2008-06-29

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thinkin' 'bout:

Dog(s) keeping me company:

Current read: